Tennessee, 63: what’s popular in my feed

Tennessee won against Missouri at their last home game of the season tonight, 63-37.  I logged into Twitter and saw the trending hashtag in my area, Tennessee 63, and it really has a nice ring to it.

Image from UT Sports. (http://www.utsports.com/sports/m-footbl/recaps/111916aaa.html)

Josh Dobbs won the play of the game when he rushed 70 yards for a touchdown.

Dobbs accounted for five of the Vols’ touchdowns and walked off the field a tad early to celebrate Tennessee’s senior night with his fellow students.

Overall, Tennessee has had a strong season during 2016, and as a senior, I could not be prouder of my team and school.

I am excited to see the Vols take on Vanderbilt and (hopefully) end their season, 10-3.

I remember when the Vols were 5-0 and were looking to take on Texas A&M. The semester has flown by and I am excited to see 2017.

Although I am graduating in less than a month, I will always be a VFL. To be honest, I am both thrilled and nervous to walk across the stage on December 9.

 

 

Leave a Reply

